University of California, Riverside

UCR Foundation

UCR Foundation Board of Trustees


Chair : Darin Anderson 
Chairman and CEO 
Salas O'Brien Engineers, Newport Beach 

Chair Elect:  Susan Atherton
San Francisco

Treasurer: Robert Fey
Founder and Chairman
Fey's Canyon Realtors, Palm Springs

Immediate Past Chair: 
Thomas T. Haider, MD
President and CEO
Haider Spine Center, Riverside

President: Peter A. Hayashida
Vice chancellor, University Advancement

Executive Vice President: Hieu Nguyen
Associate vice chancellor, University Advancement

Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer: Jan Wildman
Associate vice chancellor, University Advancement

Associate Treasurer: Melisa Vicario
Director of UCR foundation accounting

Secretary: Patricia D. Kohlmeier
Executive director of foundation and donor relations

Elected members

Darin Anderson ('89, '91)
Chairman and CEO, Salas O'Brien Engineers

Erik K. Anderson
A. Gary Anderson Family Foundation

Susan Atherton ('77)
San Francisco

David F. Blake, PhD
Los Altos

Allison Campbell
Tacoma, WA

Rochelle A. Campbell
Tacoma, WA       

Kristin Crellin
SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union

William D. Dahling, Jr.
Attorney, Best Best & Krieger, Riverside

Bill DeWolfe ('58)
Partner, Best Best & Krieger, Riverside

Jo S. Dutton, PhD ('96)
Rancho Cucamonga

Robert Fey
Founder and Chairman, Fey's Canyon Realtors, Palm Springs 

Glen Grayman, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, UCR Shool of Medicine

Timothy Greenleaf ('78)
Managing Director, Fairmont Capital, S. Pasadena

Thomas T. Haider, MD
President and CEO, Haider Spine Center, Riverside 

Brian Hawley ('89, '91)
Chairman and Chief Technical Officer, Luminex, Riverside

Irving G. Hendrick
Professor Emeritus, Riverside

S. Sue Johnson 
Former regent of the University of California, Riverside

Jeffrey A. Klein, MD ('67)
Capistrano Surgicenter, San Juan Capistrano

Harry Kurani
Founder and CEO, JHK Distribution, Inc., Riverside

Steven Larson, MD
CEO and chairman, Riverside Medical Clinic, Riverside

Wing Lau

John Leonard, PhD ('78)
Sr. VP Development, Vaccinex and President/CEO, John and Elizabeth Leonard Family Foundation

Xiangdong Li, PhD 
Sino-Western International Education Foundation, P.R. China

James Lin
CEO, Logistics Team, Rowland Heights

Matt D. Lyons ('87)
SVP & Global Trading Manager, Capital Group Companies, Los Angeles

Agenor Mafra-Neto, PhD
Founder and president, ISCA Technologies, Riverside

Pauline Mazzetti McGuigan ('62)

Corky Mizer
Owner, Corky's Pest Control, San Marcos

Judith Posnikoff, PhD ('83 '85 '93)
Managing Director, PAAMCO, Irvine

Mark Rubin
Beverly Hills

Mary A. Schuler EdD ('70)

Ronald W. Stovitz ('64)
Presiding judge (retired),  State Bar Court of California 
San Francisco

Carol A. Stratford, PhD, JD
Los Altos 

David Tsai
Partner, Vinson & Elkins LLP, San Francisco

Bruce D. Varner
Past Chair, University of California Board of Regents; senior partner, law firm of Varner & Brandt LLP,
Riverside and Ontario

Linda Williams, MADM ('76) 
Retired business owner, Pasadena

Katherine A. Wright, EdD ('81)

Trustees Emeriti

Henry W. Coil, Jr.
Past president, Tilden Coil Constructors, Inc., Riverside

Charles Davison Field ('58)
Judge (retired), Riverside Superior Court, Riverside

Richard J. Heckmann
Owner, Heckmann Enterprises, Palm Desert

Concepción "Concha" Rivera

Ex-Officio Trustees

Kim A. Wilcox

Kenneth Noller ('75)
President, UCR Alumni Association

Charlotte Ransom-McKenzie
Chair, Citizens University Committee, San Bernardino

Permanent Standing (Guests)

Cynthia "Cindy" Larive 
Provost and executive vice chancellor 

Jorge Ancona
Assistant vice chancellor, Alumni & Constituent Relations

Shaun Bowler
Dean, Graduate Division

Ron T. Coley
Vice chancellor, Business & Administrative Services

Deborah Deas 
Dean, School of Medicine

Anil Deolalikar

Dean, School of Public Policy

Rob Field
Chair, UC Riverside Athletic Association

Peter A. Hayashida
Vice chancellor, University Advancement

Patricia D. Kohlmeier 
Executive director of foundation and donor relations

Steven Mandeville-Gamble

University Librarian

Hieu Nguyen
Associate vice chancellor, University Advancement

Michael J. Pazzani
Vice chancellor, Research and Economic Development

Milagros "Milly" Peña
Dean, College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

Dylan Rodriguez
Chair, Academic Senate, Riverside Division

James Sandoval 
Vice chancellor, Student Affairs 

Thomas Smith
Dean, Graduate School of Education 

Tamica Smith-Jones

Athletics Director

Kathryn Uhrich
Dean, College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences

Kevin J. Vaughn
Dean, University Extension

Melisa Vicario
Director of Foundation Accounting

Sharon Walker
Interim Dean, BCOE

Yunzeng Wang
Dean, The A. Gary Anderson Graduate School of Management

Jan Wildman
Associate vice chancellor, Advancement

Student Representatives

Aram Ayrapetyan
President, Associated Students UCR

Shawn Ragan
President, Graduate Student Association UCR

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Contact Information

The UC Riverside Foundation
1136 Hinderaker Hall
Riverside, CA 92521

Tel: (951) 827-6291
Fax: (951) 827-7311